This post may contain affiliate links. Please see the policies page for more information.
If you want to know which cooking equipment and ingredients I use, then shop my kitchen items!
Try out these healthy vegan pumpkin bars! These are perfect for when you’re trying to eat healthier around the holidays! Pumpkin Bar
- 2 Cups Oat Flour*
- 2 Tsp. Baking Powder
- 1 Tsp. Cinnamon
- 1 Tsp. Pumpkin Spice
- 1 Tsp. Salt
- 1 Tsp. Baking Soda
- 1 (15 oz.) Can Pumpkin Puree
- 1 Cup Pure Maple Syrup
- 1 Cup Applesauce
- 3/4 Cup Coconut Oil
- 1 1/2 Cups Raw Cashews (Soaked)
- 1/4 Cup Pure Maple Syrup
- 1 1/2 Tbsp. Vegan Butter
- 1/2 Cup Non-Dairy Milk
- 1 Cup Powdered Sugar
- 1/4 Tsp. Pumpkin Spice
- 1/4 Tsp. Cinnamon
- Preheat oven to 350 degrees farenheit.
- In a food processor add flour, baking powder, cinnamon, pumpkin spice, salt, and baking soda and lightly pulse a few times to combine.
- Add pumpkin puree, maple syrup, applesauce, and softened or melted coconut oil to the food processor with the dry ingredients and blend until completely mixed and a smooth, pourable batter forms. Add in chopped walnuts if desired and pulse a few times to mix.
- Pour batter into a rectangular casserole or cake pan that has been greased or lined with parchment paper. Spread batter evenly throughout the baking pan.
- Place baking pan on the middle rack of the oven and bake for 30 minutes. Check the pumpkin bars with a toothpick by poking it in a few spots to see if it’s done. The pumpkin bars are done when the toothpick comes out clean and without batter on it. Allow pumpkin bars to cool for 1 – 2 hours.
- To make the frosting use cashews that have soaked overnight or cover raw dry cashews with boiling water and let soak for 10 – 15 minutes. Drain cashews and add to a blender along with maple syrup, non-dairy butter, non-dairy milk, powdered sugar, pumpkin spice, and cinnamon and blend until completely smooth.
- When the pumpkin bars have cooled completely, add cashew frosting, cut, and enjoy!
*Although oats on their own are gluten-free, always make sure to check the allergy information on the package to avoid cross contamination if you have gluten sensitivities.